DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Redditch Borough Council

Election of Borough Councillors for

Headless Cross & Oakenshaw on Thursday 2 May 2024

I, Sue Hanley, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BAKER-PRICE Tom	Conservative Party Candidate	921
BENNETT Roger Michael	Conservative Party Candidate	785
DAVIES Stuart John commonly known as DAVIES Stuart	Green Party Candidate	290
FIELDSEND-ROXBOROUGH Andrew Paul	Liberal Democrats	158
KILLWORTH Edward John	Liberal Democrats	159
MUNRO David Philip commonly known as MUNRO David	Labour Party	1070 Elected
SANDERS Helen Elizabeth Anne	Conservative Party Candidate	788
SMITH Juliet Elizabeth commonly known as BARKER SMITH Juliet	Labour Party	1192 Elected
WOODALL Ian William James commonly known as WOODALL Ian	Labour Party	1088 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	3
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	8
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	11

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 7165 Ballot Papers Issued: 2382 Turnout: 33.24%

And I do hereby declare that, David Philip Munro, Juliet Elizabeth Smith, Ian William James Woodall are duly elected.